Circuit Abbey Intermix, DEMO UNIT

Not yet rated | Create your own review
$ 170.00 $ 135.00 Total

Expansion Mixer for the Masses

Available Immediately
Product number:
Add to cart

Expansion Mixer for the Masses


The Intermix has 8 attenuverting inputs that mix into one output. A gain switch changes the output level of all three outputs to match the use: high gain for opening a filter, or lower gain for setting pitch on a VCO. It opens up many new possibilities for the G8. For example, it can be used as a sequencer, or clock the G8 with a VCO and the Intermix becomes a waveform generator.

Multiple Intermixes can be chained together to produce multiple channels off of one G8. So you can do things like use one channel for pitch, a second channel for opening a filter, and a third for changing the tempo of the oscillator clocking the G8. There are 2 modes available. Both modes mix all 8 inputs into one output. The first mode has min and max outputs. The second mode has separate outputs for the left and right bank of knobs. This allows for two 4-output devices to be mixed separately.

"Universal" means the Intermix can tie other modules such as the Chaos Computer. All 8 analog outputs of the Chaos Computer are available for mixing. In two channel mode the Intermix can mix the X and Y outputs of the Chaos Computer separately. The intermix can also attach to other modules such as the 4ms QPLFO. In fact, in two channel mode the Intermix could tie to two QPLFOs.

• Min/Left
• Out
• Max/Right

• Mix Knobs x 8
• Gain range (Button)

In the Box
• The module itself
• Eurorack Power Cable
• 10-pin Connection Cable x 1
• 8-pin Connection Cables x 2

+12V: 60mA
-12V: 60mA
+5V: 0mA
Width: 8HP
Depth: 40mm
0 stars based on 0 reviews Add your review
Use commas to separate tags
By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. These cookies help us understand how customers arrive at and use our site and help us make improvements. Hide this message More on cookies »
You are using a really old version of
Internet Explorer, click here to upgrade your browser.